Clinical and Advisory Council and Interdisciplinary Team

ECRI Institute PSO

PSO Clinical and Advisory Council

  • Hani Abujudeh, MD, Chairman and Chief of Radiology at Cooper University Health Care
  • Nancy E. Foster, American Hospital Association
  • Katrina Keefer, Healthcare Authority for Baptist Health, an Affiliate of UAB Health System
  • Stephen T. Lawless, MD, The Nemours Foundation/Alfred I. DuPont Hospital for Children
  • David Levin, MD, Jefferson Health System
  • David L. Mayer, PhD, Chief Safety Officer, New York Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Richard G. Roberts, MD, JD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
  • Debora Simmons, PhD, RN, CCNS, Independent Consultant
  • Robert M. Wachter, MD, University of California San Francisco

ECRI Institute PSO Interdisciplinary Team

Our PSO program team comprises an interdisciplinary staff of physicians, nurses, biomedical engineers, instructional designers, quality, legal, and risk management professionals, individuals with safety, education, science, and engineering backgrounds, statisticians and data analysts, and information technology experts. Our staff serves on national and international patient safety committees, including those of the Joint Commission, World Health Organization, Institute of Medicine, and National Quality Forum. ECRI Institute also runs regional safety collaboratives, conducts large-scale quality and safety projects for health systems and others in the continuum of care, has served as contractor to the Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority for the past 6 years, and has contracts in place with state PSOs.