Skip Navigation LinksWho-Works-with-ECRI-Institute-PSO

ECRI Institute Patient Safety Organization (PSO) provides other PSOs with technology, programmatic, and analytic support. Our client PSOs include association-based PSOs, risk retention group (RRG)-based PSOs, health system-based PSOs, and others. See the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) website for a complete list of PSOs.

Healthcare Improvement PSO

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • Coastal Insurance Company, Inc.

Website: http://www.heathcarepso.com
Point of Contact: Teresa Fields
Point of Contact Phone: (334) 323-4132
Point of Contact Email: tfields@healthcarepso.com

Kentucky Institute for Patient Safety & Quality

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • Kentucky Hospital Association

Website: http://www.kentuckypatientsafety.org
Point of Contact:
Nancy C. Galvagni
Point of Contact Phone: (502) 426-6220
Point of Contact Email: ngalvagni@kyha.com

MCIC Vermont PSO

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • MCIC Vermont, LLC

Point of Contact: Melissa Bhatnagar, PharmD, MPA
Point of Contact Phone: (212) 298-8562
Point of Contact Email: mbhatnagar@mcic.com

Ohio Patient Safety Institute

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • Ohio Health Council

Website: http://www.ohiopatientsafety.org
Point of Contact: Rosalie Weakland
Point of Contact Phone: (614) 221-7614
Point of Contact Email: rosaliew@ohanet.org

Patient Safety Organization of Florida (PSOFlorida)

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • Florida Hospital Association
  • South Florida Hospital and Healthcare Association, Inc.

Website: http://www.PSOFlorida.org
Point of Contact: William A. Bell
Point of Contact Phone: (850) 222-9800
Point of Contact Email: billb@fha.org

Tennessee Center for Patient Safety

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • Tennessee Hospital Education and Research Foundation

Website: http://www.tnpatientsafety.com
Point of Contact: Chris Clarke
Point of Contact Phone: (615) 401-7437
Point of Contact Email: cclarke@tha.com

Virginia PSO

Component of Parent Org(s):

  • Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association
  • Virginia Hospital Research and Education Foundation

Website: http://www.vhha.com/quality-patient-safety/virginia-patient-safety-organization/  
Point of Contact: Abraham Segres
Point of Contact Phone: (804) 965-1214
Point of Contact Email: asegres@vhha.com